Plugged In

PlayStation 4 launch lineup revealed

Plugged In
Killzone Shadow Fall

View gallery

Killzone Shadow Fall

If you’re planning on picking up a PS4 when it hits stores on November 15, you’ll probably want a few games, too.

Sony finally decided which games you’ll have to choose from, tucking away the announcement in a massive FAQ posted to the company’s official PlayStation blog.

Here’s the current list, though Sony notes that any of this can change between now and launch day:

Killzone Shadow Fall
Sound Shapes

Angry Birds Star Wars
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
Call of Duty: Ghosts
DC Universe Online
Battlefield 4
Just Dance 2014
Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Lego Marvel Super Heroes
Madden NFL 25
NBA 2K14
Skylanders: Swap Force

Pinball Arcade
Super Motherload
Tiny Brains

The current list of 22 is the same number of games available on the Xbox One at launch, though the PS4 is a bit lighter on the big-budget exclusives most folks expect to dominate on launch day. We count only five truly exclusive games here: Killzone Shadow Fall, Knack, Resogun, Contrast, and Super Motherload. The PS4 racing game Driveclub, initially thought to be a launch title, has been delayed. Flower and Sound Shapes are ports, while the bulk of the lineup is comprised of third-party PS4 takes on games coming to other platforms, including the Xbox One.

By way of comparison, the Xbox One will feature seven true exclusives at launch: Dead Rising 3, Forza Motorsport 5, RYSE: Son of Rome, Killer Instinct, Powerstar Golf, Crimson Dragon, and Xbox Fitness.

But ultimately, quality trumps exclusivity. A great non-exclusive game beats a bad exclusive game any day of the week.

For game news, free codes and more, Like us on Facebook and follow @yahoogames on Twitter!

View Comments (366)